Well, we ended up getting the beginnings of the storm of the century (breaking many long-standing snow records for the DC area) on the day when I was supposed to have my TB test read. The world shut down around lunchtime (schools released early, and many businesses including my doctor's office closed at 1:00), but my appointment wasn't supposed to be until 3:50 (you are supposed to wait a full 48 hours before having the test read)! Luckily, my favorite nurse, Felicia, called to ask if I could come in early to have my test read. I'll told her I could come after dismissing my students, and be there at about 1:00 exactly. She said she'd gladly wait around for me! (Although, she told me later she would've just had me read the test myself if I couldn't make it!) Well, traffic in Kensington sucked due to the falling snow and the fact that EVERYONE was trying to leave work early, and I didn't get there until about 1:15. Felicia was still there, and she read my test, and cleared me! No TB for this momma!
On a side note, most of my test results have come back looking really good. A few random levels here and there are a little high, but nothing that my doctor was alarmed about! I'm sure I'll get a more thorough analysis at my March appointment, but for now I'm glad to know everything looks good!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment